J is for Journal

Category: Writing, Life



I have multiple journals. Different ones for different and specific things. I have my writing journal for updates on my writing progress. I have a story journal where I write out ideas for my current projects and future projects. Another journal I have is for my every day life. I have two for my kids, each one a chronicle of their young lives through my eyes. And I have a scrap journal for those extra tidbits I need to remember from day to day, like a phone number or an interesting web page.


It seems like a lot of journals, but I find it’s nice to have everything separated and in its own place.
Plus, I like finding reasons to buy nice, pretty new notebooks=)




Do you keep a journal?

About Katie Doyle

Katie lives in the wilds of Southern Indiana, surrounded by neighbors and other such dangerous creatures. When she’s not building blanket forts, she’s telling her kids to do their homework and attempting to keep the peace between the two. She’s good at wrangling the dog who loves the cat but terrible at wrangling the cat who hates the dog. In her spare time, she and her husband binge watch shows on Netflix or she’s writing things that don’t make sense until they do.
This entry was posted in a to z challenge, Life, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to J is for Journal

  1. I'm the SAME way. I have way too many, but I like everything organized. I'm also a scriptograph, so that doesn't help.

  2. Luna says:

    Oh wow. How awesome. I wish I could do that. I have notes all over the place, in several notebooks. Time to get organized. You've inspired me!Luna

  3. Stephi! says:

    I do keep a journal! I think it's important to write down your thoughts honestly. I'm also strangely addicted to office supplies! 🙂

Comments are closed.