Busy Sickly Weeks and a Happy Birthday to Little Man!

My week so far has been full of crazy. I’ve gotten very little done on my NaNo Project as you can see:

Five straight days of no writing so far. I’m hoping to fix this tonight (after Grimm, of course) but we’ll have to see how that goes. I’m sick right now. I woke up this morning with a raging cold that has left me hazy in the worst possible of ways. So, if this post makes absolutely no sense, blame the DayQuil.

One of the main reasons I haven’t gotten a lot done in the writing front is because Little Man celebrated his fourth birthday on Tuesday!!

The first part of his celebration was breakfast with his Aunt:

If she sees this, you will probably never hear from me again. But Little Man loves his Aunt and the chocolate chip pancakes she made him=)

After the birthday breakfast, Little Man decided he wanted to spend the day with Grampa, so off he went for a day of fun giving me the time needed to get his cake made.

The Cake

I’m pretty sure he had a good day=) Now, join us in singing him a happy birthday song!!

 

OH!! And don’t forget to grab the badge on the right side bar! The HTML for it is directly under it. Just copy and paste=)

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Life, Little Man and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy Sickly Weeks and a Happy Birthday to Little Man!

  1. Tamara says:

    Aaaawww…your son is adorable!! Glad he had a nice day and I hope you feel better!!

  2. So cute! I hope you get some rest and feel better, and get some writing done too. You’re still doing excellently with NaNo even with missed days.

  3. Pingback: What The Meaning of Sick Is (In My Household) | Writing, Reading, and Life

Comments are closed.