The Return of Thirsty Thursday

A long time ago, I introduced you to the Thirsty Thursday Blog Roundup. It was a compilation of links to all things writerly. As the weekly posts grew, I decided it was time to turn it into a blog. I did so, a few months ago, and was pleased with its success.

Unfortunately, the stress of trying to run two blogs, working on rewrites and edits, and finding time for my family has gotten to be too much. The evidence is in how little I’ve blogged here lately and in the obvious mistakes my CPs are finding. My last round of edits were all but pointless.

It is for those reasons I have decided to stop the Thirsty Thursday blog and bring the Thirsty Thursday Blog Roundup back here to Writing, Reading, and Life starting next week. For those of you that follow both blogs, I will also bring along the Saturday Prompt feature, though I don’t know if it will continue to be weekly or if I will make it bi-weekly or monthly.

Already, my stress levels have dropped tremendously. I will not shut down what is already on Thirsty Thursday, but there will be no more new content. You’ll find all of that here, in my original home=) With the release of the stress, I have been able to get more writing done, spend more time with the family, and read a lot more than I had been for the last few months (you may have noticed my Recent Reads post). I’m not so overwhelmed.

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Thirsty Thursday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Return of Thirsty Thursday

  1. carrieabutler says:

    Whatever works! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thirsty Thursday Blog Roundup | Writing, Reading, and Life

  3. Yay for the return of Thirsty Thursday! And I know exactly how you feel about the stress. Writing comes first. Take it easy on yourself. Now I just need to listen to my own advice! =P

Comments are closed.