YOU ARE IN THE RIGHT PLACE!!!

Welcome to my all new blog! I know some of you were expecting something very different. The plan to move my blog here happened not to long ago and I’ve been working hard on making that happen. It looks very different, and while I absolutely LOVED the design on Blogger, I was limited with what I could do. I’d been toying with the idea of moving for a while, but didn’t have a real reason to… yet.

Things break in threes. It’s a rule. I don’t know who made the rule, and that’s probably a good thing since I would hunt them down right about now. Some of you may remember when my dryer broke and then my washing machine broke. I don’t remember what the third thing was, but I’m sure it was something HUGE. Well, the things that are breaking now are less expensive, but just as much a pain in the butt.

First, my blog broke. For some reason, the sidebar decided to drop all the way down past the blog posts. It wasn’t pretty. Everything I did – everything Blogger suggested – to fix it was a waste of time. I redid the entire side bar about 100 times before finally deciding to give it up for lost and move here. I did receive reports that the blog still looked the same for some people. So I tried out Firefox and Explorer, yet the sidebar was always way down there. So, Hello WordPress!

Second, my mouse is being wonky. I’ve got that whole wireless keyboard and mouse thing going on and I’m thinking my mouse’s non existent wires are getting crossed. It will stop scrolling suddenly or the icon on screen won’t move to where I’m trying to guide it. I have to lift it up and blow into the little lazer area just to get it to work right again for the next few minutes. This is more annoying than anything else.

Third. This third should actually be first since it has been happening for much longer. My internet provider sucks!! Several times a day, at least a couple of days a week, our internet goes out. I’ve called and called and called and they’ve sent people out and tracked it and all of that, but they can’t seem to find anything wrong. It’s because my provider sucks. We have internet phone and so every time the internet goes out, so does our phone. What if there’s an emergency? What if a doctor is trying to get in touch with me to reschedule an appointment? What if school has been canceled for a snow day, but we don’t know it because our phone isn’t working?

It’s for this reason we are changing providers… So, if you don’t see or hear from me for a week or so, it’s because we’re in the in-between. I’ll still have my cell, but the service in my area is… limited. Using any kind of data is a shot in the dark.

How’s your last couple of weeks been?

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to YOU ARE IN THE RIGHT PLACE!!!

  1. Hey Kathleen! I just updated your link for the IWSG to this one – no problem!

  2. They do come in threes. I’d definitely change providers too. My internet, phone, and TV are all on one cable. It would devastate our household if something happened to that one wire!

  3. Good luck with the move – and the Internet 🙂

  4. Yep, sounds like time to change providers. The good news is that now that three things have broken, you’re done! And the blog looks great.

  5. Russo says:

    I found your blog from the GUTGAA event. I couldn’t resist checking out a few blogs before the event started and following them as well.

    Congrats on the move, you taught me a valuable lesson already-sometimes you have to be willing to make changes for beautiful things. I’m excited to return to your blog, Your words touch me, your review above this post really caught my eye.

  6. Russo says:

    PS- I hope that all worked out alright when following you on twitter. It’s my first time following frm word press.

    • I’m glad you like it=) Blogger just wasn’t working for me anymore.
      It’s a great book and definitely worth reading.
      And, yes, the follow worked just fine=)

Comments are closed.