This, This, or That?

As you know, I moved the Thirsty Thursday link round-up to a blog of its own. It’s been going great so far, but there was something missing.
Thirsty Thursday needed a badge.

I’d been contemplating hiring someone to do it, but my budget is limited and I didn’t quite know where to begin. Enter, Carrie Butler!! She does badges for people on occasion and decided that it was time to help people figure out how to do it on their own. She made a video tutorial to help people who don’t have photoshop make their own badges using free online photo editors. Here’s the video if you’re interested:
She provided a great place to get free textures for your background at Texturemate. Later that day I was able to find another great place to get pictures specifically for adaption at Textures.cc and MorgueFile (I know it sounds morbid, but there really are some great pictures for your use there… Just be sure to click the Free Photos option).
Now for the big question.
I’ve made some badges for Thirsty Thursday, but I can’t decide which one works better. This is where you come in. HELP ME DECIDE?!?!
Here are the choices:

      Photobucket
                                                                  Badge 1

Photobucket

                                                                  Badge 2

Photobucket

                                                                   Badge 3

Leave me a comment to let me know which you like and why!


About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in blog, Thirsty Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to This, This, or That?

  1. Janice says:

    I like number 2. It's more colorful. Thanks for the tip on badge-making.

  2. Janice says:

    I like number 2. It's more colorful. Thanks for the tip on badge-making.

  3. Kathleen says:

    @Janice One vote for #2! Thanks for your input=)

  4. Kathleen says:

    @Janice One vote for #2! Thanks for your input=)

  5. Moranae says:

    I like the number 1. Give me the impression that i will find inside a rainbow of writters.

  6. Moranae says:

    I like the number 1. Give me the impression that i will find inside a rainbow of writters.

  7. Kathleen says:

    @Moranae And one for #1. Thanks for your help=)

  8. Kathleen says:

    @Moranae And one for #1. Thanks for your help=)

  9. SA Larsenッ says:

    I'm all about intrigue. So I have to go with #1. I love black and white. ;D

  10. SA Larsenッ says:

    I'm all about intrigue. So I have to go with #1. I love black and white. ;D

  11. I like #2 – it gets my attention the most.

  12. I like #2 – it gets my attention the most.

  13. Kathleen says:

    @SA Larsenッ I love black and white too! I didn't want to limit the options though, so I added a couple with color=)That's another vote for #1 totaling two so far!@Jessie Harrell It does *pop* doesn't it=) Another vote for Badge 2 brings it up to two as well!Badges 1 and 2 are tied with two votes each! Badge 3 has yet to be picked.

  14. Kathleen says:

    @SA Larsenッ I love black and white too! I didn't want to limit the options though, so I added a couple with color=)That's another vote for #1 totaling two so far!@Jessie Harrell It does *pop* doesn't it=) Another vote for Badge 2 brings it up to two as well!Badges 1 and 2 are tied with two votes each! Badge 3 has yet to be picked.

  15. I like #1. 😀 Thanks for the shout-out!

  16. I like #1. 😀 Thanks for the shout-out!

  17. Kathleen says:

    @ali cross Alright! Another vote for Badge 1! Thanks for your help!@Carrie Butler Glad to do it! The video was awesome, and as you can see, pretty useful=) That's four votes for Badge 1 and two votes for Badge 2. Badge 3 is still at zero.

  18. Kathleen says:

    @ali cross Alright! Another vote for Badge 1! Thanks for your help!@Carrie Butler Glad to do it! The video was awesome, and as you can see, pretty useful=) That's four votes for Badge 1 and two votes for Badge 2. Badge 3 is still at zero.

  19. Amy McBay says:

    I like #1. It's less busy, and ties in with the blog.:)

  20. Amy McBay says:

    I like #1. It's less busy, and ties in with the blog.:)

  21. I like #1 too. Crisp and clean, and it stands out.

  22. I like #1 too. Crisp and clean, and it stands out.

Comments are closed.