Lately

I know I haven’t been around much, but I’ve been doing a lot of reading and trying to get WIP1 finished as well as get revisions on WIP2 done. So far, I’ve had one chapter critiqued, but it gave me a lot of info on what to look for in the rest of it. As for WIP1, I should be able to finish it within the next two weeks if the migraines I’ve been having lately let up.


I used to get a migraine once every couple of months, but over the last couple of months I’ve had a total of 6 migraines, two of which happened within the span of one week and one of which is now, as I type this, finally just a really bad headache. The difference? No nausea and no auras. Light still bugs me a little, but not as much.

I did a little bit of Pinning for The Gifted yesterday. Mainly flowers for the garden part. I’m amazed at how many different flowers there are and in so many different colors. I knew there were a lot and I knew there were a bunch of colors, but still. Nothing brings that fact home like looking for the perfect flowers for a garden that exists only in your head. I’ve never been one with a green thumb. I kill bamboo. Seriously.

Anyway, if you haven’t checked out the new home for Thirsty Thursday, you should. There have been some great guest posts so far and the Blogger Spotlight on Kristen Lamb even got some kudos from Kristen Lamb herself=) You can follow this link or click on Thirsty Thursday at the top of the page=)

Until next time (which, hopefully, won’t be as long)!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Lately

  1. Hope you are feeling better soon. So happy your writing is moving along well.

  2. Hope you are feeling better soon. So happy your writing is moving along well.

  3. Kathleen says:

    @Miranda Hardy Thanks=) I am feeling a lot better today. Can't wait to get these WIPs done and ready to send out!

  4. Kathleen says:

    @Miranda Hardy Thanks=) I am feeling a lot better today. Can't wait to get these WIPs done and ready to send out!

  5. I hope you don't get any more migraines. Great news about your writing, though!

  6. I hope you don't get any more migraines. Great news about your writing, though!

  7. Morgan says:

    Ohhh… you poor thing… It's impossible to function in that kind of pain… so sorry you have to suffer this!!!! 😦

  8. Morgan says:

    Ohhh… you poor thing… It's impossible to function in that kind of pain… so sorry you have to suffer this!!!! 😦

  9. Tonja says:

    I get migraines. I think the thing where I can't see is worse than the pain. My sister had them and found that they went away when she went on blood pressure meds. I found that they got profoundly worse when I went on blood pressure meds, which was coincidentally the week of Halloween where I consumed maybe too much chocolate, which also give me headaches. I have nothing to offer but empathy. I get them one or two days a month and never know when it's coming.

  10. Tonja says:

    I get migraines. I think the thing where I can't see is worse than the pain. My sister had them and found that they went away when she went on blood pressure meds. I found that they got profoundly worse when I went on blood pressure meds, which was coincidentally the week of Halloween where I consumed maybe too much chocolate, which also give me headaches. I have nothing to offer but empathy. I get them one or two days a month and never know when it's coming.

  11. Shah Wharton says:

    Hi – I'm here from #IWSG on my first 'outing' or update – glad to have found you. So sad abut hose migraines. My mum has them, and I've had about four in my life. I have cluster headaches every day though. A car accident in 2004 left me cursed with them. I just get on with them now. Hope yours improve (any reason why the patterns changed? Need eye test? Too much caffeine etc?) Great to hear you're charging ahead on your writing though. X

  12. Shah Wharton says:

    Hi – I'm here from #IWSG on my first 'outing' or update – glad to have found you. So sad abut hose migraines. My mum has them, and I've had about four in my life. I have cluster headaches every day though. A car accident in 2004 left me cursed with them. I just get on with them now. Hope yours improve (any reason why the patterns changed? Need eye test? Too much caffeine etc?) Great to hear you're charging ahead on your writing though. X

  13. It is scary to finish a manuscript. I know what you mean. I'm glad you got the courage and are pushing through. I hope your migraines get better. They are not fun. Best wishes and good luck on your manuscripts. THanks for stopping by my blog.

  14. It is scary to finish a manuscript. I know what you mean. I'm glad you got the courage and are pushing through. I hope your migraines get better. They are not fun. Best wishes and good luck on your manuscripts. THanks for stopping by my blog.

Comments are closed.