Day 10: Share

Day ten of the 15 Habits of Great Writers Challenge by Jeff Goins. We are to share what other people have to offer:

Find someone whose message we need to hear and share it on your blog or via Twitter or Facebook. Wherever people are listening to you (even just a few), use that opportunity to talk about someone else.
— Great Writers Share Others’ Work

I have a huge list of people who deserve recognition. I’m going to trim this list down a bit to just two for today though (otherwise this post would go on FOREVER). Most of you probably know about my Thirsty Thursday posts now having a home of their own. I do a lot of linkage on that blog, those posts in particular. But those posts are distant. I just link through the title, with no indication of what it’s about other than what heading it’s under. Let’s go a little farther today with a few of my favorite bloggers/writers.

1) Angela Scott – She is the author of Wanted: Dead or Undead, a book all about zombies in the wild west! If you haven’t read the book yet, you should stop what you’re doing and go do so now. I’ll still be here when you get back, I promise. *waits, waits, checks watch, waits* Ah, now that you’re back, we can bask in the glory that is Angela Scott’s awesome. She’s got another book coming out called Desert Rice and the trailer was just released.

Also, she recently wrote a post asking how we balance our religious beliefs and our stories. It’s more than worth taking a look at!

2) Christine Rains – She is a paranormal romance author and I had the chance to read some of her work during the April A to Z Challenge. She took that challenge and posted a chapter a day to a very fun story. Last I heard, she’s even going to self-pub this story!! But, if you can’t wait to read it (and you know you want to read it) start here: A is for Abby.

So, go on. Check them out=) Fan them, friend them, follow them! They are both totally worth it.

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in #15Habits. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 10: Share

  1. Kathleen says:

    Comments aren't working correctly right now. Please try again later!!

  2. Kathleen says:

    Comments aren't working correctly right now. Please try again later!!

  3. Awesome! I know Christine. I'll have to check out Angela. 🙂

  4. Awesome! I know Christine. I'll have to check out Angela. 🙂

  5. Oh! New bloggers, gotta love that 🙂

  6. Oh! New bloggers, gotta love that 🙂

  7. Lubna says:

    This is such an excellent idea. Sometimes, life is all about, ME, ME, ME. My writing, my deadline, my advance, my royalties, my popularity, my rejection slips (sigh). It is so nice to think of others.

  8. Lubna says:

    This is such an excellent idea. Sometimes, life is all about, ME, ME, ME. My writing, my deadline, my advance, my royalties, my popularity, my rejection slips (sigh). It is so nice to think of others.

Comments are closed.