Day 4: Practice

It’s day four of the 15 Habits of Great Writers challenge and today is all about practice. I’m thankful that I have all weekend to work on this one, because it’s a doosie and I’m going to need the next three days.

I’m about to do something I’ve never done before… Submit some of my writing for public viewing (beyond this blog). I don’t know yet if I’m going to try to guest blog somewhere or pitch an idea for an online magazine, but I need to choose between the two.


And the reason I’m going to need all weekend?

I got nuthin.

That’s okay though. I’ll go looking for inspiration in the places I have set aside for such times as these and I know I’ll find something to write about.

Oh! And guess what? I did it! I got up 2 hours early today and DIDN’T FALL ASLEEP AT THE DESK!! Yeah!

I make have a mini-celebration later on in the form of a nap. Or chocolate. Or chocolate and then a nap. Mmmm. Chocolate.  

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in #15Habits, You Are A Writer. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 4: Practice

  1. I've never submitted anything either and don't even know where to start. This will take some thought for me too. By the way, though, if you would like a blog to guest on, you are welcome to a spot on mine.Congrats for staying awake this morning and good luck!

  2. I've never submitted anything either and don't even know where to start. This will take some thought for me too. By the way, though, if you would like a blog to guest on, you are welcome to a spot on mine.Congrats for staying awake this morning and good luck!

  3. This is a great challenge and looks like you've done really well. Although, I think artists of any kind are "free spirits" there has to be some measure of discipline to find success. Teresa

  4. This is a great challenge and looks like you've done really well. Although, I think artists of any kind are "free spirits" there has to be some measure of discipline to find success. Teresa

Comments are closed.