Past Due: The Versatile Blogger

I have been extremely busy the last couple of months. It’s for this reason that I am only NOW getting this up here and accepting these wonderful awards from two great bloggers.

First, I got this Versatile Blogger Award from the lovely Tyrean at Tyrean’s Writing Spot. The sad part about this award? I got it in MARCH!! I should have posted about this much sooner.



Second, I got this one from the super fun Nutschell at The Writing Nut.



Now, the rules:

1. Thank the person that awarded you and link to their blog.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

I’ve gotten the first part done. Now for the second part.

Things about me that you probably don’t know:
1. I am so used to caffeine being in my system it doesn’t affect me anymore. I could down an espresso and nothing would happen… Except for me taking a nap.
2. I am the only one in my family that willingly eats fish and seafood.
3. Ghostbusters and Ghostbusters 2 are on the TV at least twice a day… Because Little Man won’t watch anything else. Except for The Iron Giant. That one’s played about three times a day. He doesn’t even watch them really. They’re just on in the background while he plays with toys or my Kindle Fire (and thank goodness for parental controls on that thing!)
4. I can’t wear earrings. Unless they are gold. And I hate yellow gold. So I have to find white gold or rose gold earrings and those are usually only studs (or way too expensive). So, really, I just don’t wear earrings. And this makes me sad because I like dangle-y earrings. Sensitive skin sucks.
5. If I could, I would sleep from 3 in the morning to Noon every day. But I can’t. So I don’t.
6. I’ve played Dorothy, Gladys Antrobus, Mrs. Sneerwell, and Titania. (Can you name the plays? Some are obvious, others aren’t.)
7. I have never had a pedicure. I want to change that this summer.

And for the nominations:

Laurie Myers and Betsy Duffy of Writing Sisters
Shelly Workinger at But What Are They Eating?
Savannah Rayne at Hugs & Nightmares
Tracey Baptiste at Knitting with Pencils
Maria S. McDonald at A Writer’s Musings
Emily L. Mior at Rantings of a Writer (be sure to give her some well wishes as she recovers from a nasty car wreck.)
Alyson Miers at The Monster’s Ink
Kevin C. Mills at The Write Stuff

Don’t forget to stop by and read the seven things about them… And maybe give them a follow!

Also, I’m still accepting guest posts for the new Thirsty Thursday Blog that will be going live very soon. If you’re interested, shoot me an email at kathleen.doyle88@yahoo.com

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in blog awards. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Past Due: The Versatile Blogger

  1. Annie says:

    Thanks for the nomination

  2. Annie says:

    Thanks for the nomination

  3. Congratulations! I have that skin sensitivity too but recently there are more earrings made from better materials. I'm totally with ya on the 3am to noon. Wouldn't that be nice!

  4. Congratulations! I have that skin sensitivity too but recently there are more earrings made from better materials. I'm totally with ya on the 3am to noon. Wouldn't that be nice!

  5. Congratulations on the awards! 🙂 I can't wear earrings and I've never had a pedicure either. I have big Flintstone feet, though. Let us know how a pedicure feels once you get one.

  6. Congratulations on the awards! 🙂 I can't wear earrings and I've never had a pedicure either. I have big Flintstone feet, though. Let us know how a pedicure feels once you get one.

  7. Donna Hole says:

    I am also sensitive to metal, and have to wear gold jewelry. Black Hills gold is very pretty, and affordable.The only reason I hat my job is because they force me to go to work and leave a certain times. Oh, to be able to work from home :)Be glad your little guy is watching something semi-adult, and not something like Tele-tubbies or Dora non stop, lol. So glad my kids made it past that phase…….dhole

  8. Donna Hole says:

    I am also sensitive to metal, and have to wear gold jewelry. Black Hills gold is very pretty, and affordable.The only reason I hat my job is because they force me to go to work and leave a certain times. Oh, to be able to work from home :)Be glad your little guy is watching something semi-adult, and not something like Tele-tubbies or Dora non stop, lol. So glad my kids made it past that phase…….dhole

  9. Sensitive skin sucks – yep, it does – I have that issue too. and for the plays – I think I only know the obvious ones – Dorothy=Wizard of Oz and Titania=Midsummer Night's Dream.

  10. Sensitive skin sucks – yep, it does – I have that issue too. and for the plays – I think I only know the obvious ones – Dorothy=Wizard of Oz and Titania=Midsummer Night's Dream.

  11. Rob and Lisa says:

    I have a similar earring problem, but one of the metals I cannot wear is gold. It's a frustrating problem because I also love dangle-y earrings.

  12. Rob and Lisa says:

    I have a similar earring problem, but one of the metals I cannot wear is gold. It's a frustrating problem because I also love dangle-y earrings.

Comments are closed.