Random Act of Kindness BLITZ


A smile. An encouraging word. A thoughtful gesture. Each day people interact with us, help, and make our day a bit brighter and full. This is especially true in the Writing Community

Take a second to think about writers you know, like the critique partner who works with you to improve your manuscript. The writing friend who listens, supports and keeps you strong when times are tough. The author who generously offers council, advice and inspiration when asked.

So many people take the time to make us feel special, don’t they? They comment on our blogs, re-tweet our posts, chat with us on forums and wish us Happy Birthday on Facebook.



Kindness ROCKS!

To commemorate the release of their book The Emotion Thesaurus, Becca and Angela at The Bookshelf Muse are hosting a TITANIC Random Act Of Kindness BLITZ. And because I think KINDNESS is contagious, I’m participating too!

For my Random Act of Kindness I am picking Christine Rains. Not only is she a fellow writer, but also a fellow Hoosier. During the April A to Z Challenge she wrote a Paranormal Romance story (a part of it everyday for every letter of the alphabet) that totally rocked my socks. I’m telling you, Demetrius is hot, if you don’t mind that he’s fae=) The main reason why I’m picking her though? Because she, more than anyone, comments on my blog. I know, I know. That might not seem like a big deal, but it really is. I read her blog too, but I don’t comment on blogs a lot. I want her to know that she is noticed and appreciated and totally followed back though!
For the Random Act of Kindness I have decided to give her a $25 Amazon gift card! I would love to get her more, but my wallet doesn’t match the size of my appreciation toward her. Christine, you are awesome=)
I want you guys to witness this awesome as well! You can find her on her blog, Christine Rains – Writer.


Do you know someone special that you’d like to randomly acknowledge? 
Don’t be shy–come join us and celebrate! Send them an email, give them a shout out, or show your appreciation in another way. Kindness makes the world go round. 🙂

Becca and Angela have a special RAOK gift waiting for you as well, so hop on over to The Bookshelf Muse to pick it up.

Have you ever participated in or been the recipient of a Random Act Of Kindness?  Let me know in the comments!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Angela Ackerman, Becca Puglisi, The Bookshelf Muse, The Emotion Thesaurus. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Random Act of Kindness BLITZ

  1. What a great RAOK! Go Hoosiers!

  2. What a great RAOK! Go Hoosiers!

  3. Oh wow. I'm speechless. My cheeks are pink. Thank you, thank you so much. Just a shout-out is grand, but wow, you're generous and sweet. I'm happy you loved my story too. :)(Strange coincidence: my son was featured on Sprout's site for his random act of kindness today!)

  4. Oh wow. I'm speechless. My cheeks are pink. Thank you, thank you so much. Just a shout-out is grand, but wow, you're generous and sweet. I'm happy you loved my story too. :)(Strange coincidence: my son was featured on Sprout's site for his random act of kindness today!)

  5. Rob and Lisa says:

    I love committing random acts of kindness! The simplest acts can mean a lot. Some of the acts of kindness that I have done are sharing some groceries with a homeless person, helping an elderly neighbor, helping a friend with a last minute but necessary move. I want to knit and crochet a bunch of hats and donate them to the shelter next winter, or maybe just hang them by the overpass with labels that say "Free. Take me." This is such a great challenge. Thank you for sharing and for pointing me to The Bookshelf Muse.Lisahttp://livethemoment09.blogspot.com

  6. Rob and Lisa says:

    I love committing random acts of kindness! The simplest acts can mean a lot. Some of the acts of kindness that I have done are sharing some groceries with a homeless person, helping an elderly neighbor, helping a friend with a last minute but necessary move. I want to knit and crochet a bunch of hats and donate them to the shelter next winter, or maybe just hang them by the overpass with labels that say "Free. Take me." This is such a great challenge. Thank you for sharing and for pointing me to The Bookshelf Muse.Lisahttp://livethemoment09.blogspot.com

  7. Cherie Reich says:

    Aww! Christine is awesome! Definitely one of my best friends and well-deserving of a random act of kindness.

  8. Cherie Reich says:

    Aww! Christine is awesome! Definitely one of my best friends and well-deserving of a random act of kindness.

  9. Blog visitors are so amazing and give us such a boost–I'm glad you picked someone who visits you often as your RAOK writer. Love what she did with A to Z too–that's cool!Thanks so much for doing this with us!Angela

  10. Blog visitors are so amazing and give us such a boost–I'm glad you picked someone who visits you often as your RAOK writer. Love what she did with A to Z too–that's cool!Thanks so much for doing this with us!Angela

  11. Lovely gift – Christine is amazing, I followed her story during the A-Z too!

  12. Lovely gift – Christine is amazing, I followed her story during the A-Z too!

  13. And what's wrong with fae? :)Great RAOK post!

  14. And what's wrong with fae? :)Great RAOK post!

Comments are closed.