A Look Back at the A to Z Challenge

I did it! I made it through the A to Z Challenge!
It was fun exciting and, true to it’s title, a challenge, but I did it=) I met so many people, and still have many more to meet. Well over 1000 bloggers got involved and I still have a lot of those blogs to visit!

Posting six days a week for the challenge was difficult, especially since I posted the Thirsty Thursday round-ups on the seventh day. It took a lot of thought and preparation, and while some of the posts were harder to write than the others, I believe it made me a better blogger. I learned a lot about my own writing and what others respond to. I learned about other people and their lives and interests. I learned new words. I learned about new blogs. I even learned better time management.

With as fun as it was to do the A to Z Challenge, I don’t know if I’ll do it again next year. I would love to, but I can’t tell the future and I have no idea what will be happening in my life then. I really hope that my life isn’t too crazy for me to join=) Lord knows I had a lot going on this April, let’s hope next April is easier!

What about you? Did you participate in the A to Z challenge? Did you like it? Hate it? Gonna do it next year?

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in a to z challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Look Back at the A to Z Challenge

  1. mooderino says:

    it's a good way to work those blogging muscles, but I'm glad it's only one month a year.moodMoody Writing@mooderinoThe Funnily Enough

  2. mooderino says:

    it's a good way to work those blogging muscles, but I'm glad it's only one month a year.moodMoody Writing@mooderinoThe Funnily Enough

  3. a.eye says:

    It was a good challenge. I think that I became even more in the habit of writing daily and also became more creative with my content.http://1219sibmtt.blogspot.com/

  4. a.eye says:

    It was a good challenge. I think that I became even more in the habit of writing daily and also became more creative with my content.http://1219sibmtt.blogspot.com/

  5. EvalinaMaria says:

    Congratulation on finishing the challenge. During the challenge I didn't visit as many blogs as I would like to but, cross my heart, I'm visiting every single one with the reflection post! I am so glad my journey brought me here.Evalina, This and that…

  6. EvalinaMaria says:

    Congratulation on finishing the challenge. During the challenge I didn't visit as many blogs as I would like to but, cross my heart, I'm visiting every single one with the reflection post! I am so glad my journey brought me here.Evalina, This and that…

Comments are closed.