X is for the Letter X

Category: Life


Why is X for the letter X? Because I got nothing.

X

I could tell you about the many x-rays I’ve had throughout my life.
I could give you a link to an article that talks about dental x-rays causing benign brain tumors.
I could tell you about the xylophone that my kids bang on even when there’s a migraine already in the house.
I could tell you how much I know about the Greek letter Xi, but there wouldn’t be much to it because I know nothing about it other than fraternities and sororities use it.

Not a single thing fascinating about a single one of those.

I could use the letter as a quick and fun way to another word:
How X-citing it is to see you!
Take X-tra care with your punctuation!
This is X-traordinary!!
(And of course, I’d have to use an X-clamation point for it.)

There aren’t any shows or comics or movies to talk about.










As you can see, X is a troublesome letter.


About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in a to z challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to X is for the Letter X

  1. Tara Tyler says:

    i went the drop-the-e-route, and my kids are now old enough to watch xmen movies. i like enjoying these and other p13 movies with them =)Xtremely cute blog & post =)

  2. I used X-ray and just made people sad. 🙂

  3. It is 10 in Roman numerals…

  4. Fairview says:

    I love that you've managed to write an entire post about "I got nothing". Great job!

Comments are closed.