U is for Universe (Stargate Universe That Is)

Category: Life



I, for the life of me, couldn’t come up with a U… Until the day before it’s due. I sat at my computer a few moments ago, checking Facebook and Twitter, catching up on blogs, and watching some Star Trek Voyager when out of no where, I starting thinking about Stargate Universe.

AHA!



I loved that show. I’ve been a huge fan of the entire Stargate franchise since the series started. I’ve watched every episode of SG1 and Atlantis and I was very excited when Universe came on. Dr. Rush was my favorite character=) He’s the good guy/bad guy/you don’t know what he is guy and he MADE the show.

Alas, the show ended after only two short seasons. I’m hopeful they’ll pull a TV movie out of it and finish the storyline with more closure. The way they left it… I want to know what happened!!!

Hubs could go on for an hour long rant about the reason the show was canceled. I’ve heard many of them.

Suffice to say, it was a good show and one I would suggest checking out for a bit of fun=) If you don’t already know about all things Stargate, check it out. It’s great scifi TV=)

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in a to z challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to U is for Universe (Stargate Universe That Is)

  1. Steph says:

    I loved Star trek Voyager, I watch that since like…ever. And the only Stargate I ever watch was the Atlantis one. They are great scifi tv shows! 😀

  2. Emily White says:

    I LOVE Stargate! And I, too, have seen every single episode. Stargate Universe was great and I really wish they'd continued it. I'm so glad I found you today! 🙂

  3. I never really got into Stargate, but I think it's because every time I turned it on there were stories that I didn't know the origin of. Maybe I can find it on Netflix and catch myself up 😉

  4. I love SG1 the best, but Universe it great too.

  5. Never watched SG Universe, but I was very much into Atlantis and SG1.Great post.

Comments are closed.