B is for BOOKS!!!



Category: Reading

Books. I need them.

It’s true. Reading isn’t just an obsession. It’s an addiction. I love the written word. I love delving deep into the worlds books hold and becoming the characters the books talk about. I live the lives of thousands through books and I love every minute of it. Even the parts I hate=)

But I have a problem…

I don’t have enough books. I need MORE!

Luckily, this problem is fixed with a little trip to the book store or library.

But another problem crops up…

I have too many books to read!

I don’t have enough time to read all the books I want to. I keep buying and borrowing books thinking I’ll read them later, but the books keep piling up and up and up and I know I will never have enough time in my lifetime to read all the books I want to.

I don’t have a solution to this.

And I’m still getting books.

And I’m back to the main problem.

I NEED MORE BOOKS!!!


*There’s still one day left to enter my giveaway! Go HERE to leave a comment and be entered to win two ebooks!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in a to z challenge, books, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to B is for BOOKS!!!

  1. LOL – I wracked my brains today to come up with a word for "B". And I never thought of "books" duh… I love books too and never seem to have enough. Going to a library is like Christmas for me.

  2. Kayla says:

    I am also an avid reader. I always have been. I make time for reading because I enjoy it so much!

  3. Margo Kelly says:

    HELLO! I referenced you on my blog yesterday! 🙂 I used "books" for my B word also today, but I'm asking for donations for the local high school. I love BOOKS!!! I just wish I had more time to read everything on my TBR shelf!

  4. LOL this is totally my conundrum. I love books too!! 😀

  5. Jen McConnel says:

    Books are a vicious, beautiful cycle: we can never have enough, but we'll never be able to read them all! My coffee table stack shrunk for about a minute, and when I saw that, of course I had to rush out and add to it again. Great post!

  6. I am addicted in a bad way. I love them – never enough time to read, but I really don't think I'd want to fill it all with reading either. Gotta write too 🙂

  7. One can never have too many books. Right?

  8. Books are in fact a way of life. I learned it from my Mother and that's how I live my life. I love when I find like minded people. Great addiction!

  9. Yes indeed. This is the reason I no longer feel guilty about not finishing a book I don't like, classic or not. There are just sooooo many!

  10. Laura Barnes says:

    I am in the too many books not enough time category. Same with blogs – too many good ones. 🙂

  11. Sandra Tyler says:

    my problem is, I take books out of the library and with the kids don't get them read before they're due back. So now, yes, I've resorted to a kindle. Still. I love best the feel and smell of real bound books.

  12. I'm addicted to books too. I'll never have enough. And though I mostly get mine from the library these days, I'd love to be able to buy everything and keep them.

  13. Susan Oloier says:

    I am the same way, but I can't stop collecting books. I suppose if I gave up writing, I'd have more time to read. But I just can't do it. Your cyclical dilemma is very universal.

  14. Rob-bear says:

    Funny you should mention this. We (my wife and I) spent part of our afternoon browsing in a bookstore. I was very well disciplined; I didn't buy anything. (Usually I feel like I want one of everything.) My wife bought three novels.

  15. Tia Bach says:

    I too am addicted. I go to meetings (book clubs) to ease the need and only end up wanting more. Great B topic.Tia@DepressionCookies

Comments are closed.