A is for Adventure



Category: Writing, Reading, Life

Happy April Fool’s Day everyone!

As some of you know, today is the first day of the April A to Z Challenge. More than a challenge though, I look forward to the adventure of it all. Every day is an adventure in writing, reading, and life (you see what I did there?=)) and for this reason, I have decided that my theme for this challenge shall be just that: Writing, Reading, and Life. These are the things I am passionate about, and I want to share that passion with you.

Let’s go on an adventure together!

What are some of your favorite adventures in writing, reading, or life?

*Don’t forget to enter for a chance to win two books! Go HERE and leave a comment to be entered=)

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in a to z challenge, Life, Reading, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to A is for Adventure

  1. I like travelling…..just returned from the US then visited my son in Spain. I think that accounts for the adventures in my life.Whilst in LA in February met up with Arlee Bird who I must say is a wonderful person.Good luck with the challengeYvonne.

  2. Sometimes every day life can be an adventure. I look forward to hearing about yours

  3. Sommer Leigh says:

    Right now I'm writing a YA superhero story, so my life is wrapped around thinking of nothing but adventure! Recently I went on a writer's retreat with some writer friends I met online. We stayed in Las Vegas and had an awesome time. Adventure? Absolutely.

  4. Adventure is a popular topic today!My favorite adventure remains "The Hobbit". Just love that story.Looking forward to seeing what you do!TimThe Other SideThe Freedom of Nonbelief

  5. DL Hammons says:

    I'm ready! Let's go!! 🙂

  6. The impromptu road trip offers both adventure and writing for me. These trips help me come up with new ideas.

  7. Laura Eno says:

    April is going to be a grand adventure!A to Z of Immortals, Myths & Legends

  8. Fairview says:

    Adventure is going somewhere you've never been -even if it is just down the street or into a store you've never stepped foot into.

  9. I might never be able to experience everything I want, but at least I can read about it!

  10. Who doesn't love a good adventure? Nice to meet you as I make my way through the A-Z Challenge. http://sherrilackey.blogspot.com/

  11. Rena says:

    I'm about to enter my second writing contest ever. It's been like 7 years since the last one, but I took 2nd place. It's going to be a HUGE adventure. Check out my blog. http://www.prose-spective.blogspot.com

  12. I see what you did there! Looking forward to the challenge.A-Z @ Elizabeth Twist

  13. Nate Wilson says:

    My favorite adventures in reading, writing, and life are when I happen upon something unexpected. Such as a chance encounter with a random (but harmless) stranger, or a plot twist I didn't see coming — especially if I'm the one writing it.

  14. Tia Bach says:

    Looking forward to reading your A to Z posts. Writing and reading are two of my big adventures… that and the wonderfully terrifying world of raising children. 😉

  15. Pa Ul says:

    Nice post for A :)here is mine at GAC a-z

  16. Looking forward to sharing the adventure. Thanks for visiting my blog.I’m doing the A to Z Challenge too at A to Z of Nostalgia

  17. Tracy says:

    Hi there! I was going to comment on your "C" post but I see you had to close the comments. So I'll leave my note here! :)When I was little, I remember my mother telling me about cats sniffing babies mouths (after feedings) and that the child *could* suffocate. This "old wives" used to say cats stole the baby's breath. Of course I never heard of this really happening! But now I have to ask:Did you have any milk before you went to sleep? :)Found you through the A – Z Blog Challenge. Good luck this month and have fun!

  18. Kathleen says:

    @Tracy I'm so glad you stopped by for two reasons: 1) I'm glad to meet you=)2) I closed the wrong comments!!! If you hadn't shown up I never would have known!!

  19. LOVE these adventures in writing, reading, or life? You do such an great job, and just so excited to see what opportunities!

  20. Reading is an adventure for me.And your post was fun going through.

Comments are closed.