The Day I Realized I Married Nathan Fillion

Friday is a blur. So much happened that day I’m not sure any of it actually happened. You ever have one of those days?

My day started at six thirty in the morning. I got up, got Precious ready for school and Little Man ready to take Precious to school. I myself was not awake the entire time due to the fact that I didn’t get to bed until late and then tossed and turned allowing myself only a couple hours sleep in fits and starts. I wouldn’t be surprised to see a picture of Friday and discover I’d dressed my daughter in some crazy Halloween costume trying to pass it off as an everyday outfit. I at least let her go with her shoes on the wrong feet.

I woke up when I got home and hopped in the shower. Once said shower was done, I was ready to plop down on the couch and zonk out for a while due to an overdose of serotonin that didn’t get used the night before. Showers are equal to eating turkey. Especially with the heater on in the bathroom, blasting warm cozy air. I’m getting sleepy just thinking about it.

Anyways, after the quick shower, it was time to take Little Man off to Grampa and Gramma’s house so I could go to the doctor. Nothing major. Just a check-up. They were running behind. And the waiting room was soooo warm. And the book I started reading on my Kindle was kind of disturbing and alarmingly addictive. An hour passed before I was called in. I did get to find out more about anti-psychotics for one of my wips though, so that made up for the wait. Also, I don’t mind waiting if someone is having chest pains. They come first. I was just there to quell the inane fear of something being wrong with me even when I know there’s nothing wrong with me. I’m the anti-hypochondriac hypochondriac. (From what I could tell, everything turned out just fine for the chest pain person.)

Next, was a quick run home to call Hubs at work and let him know everything was fine. I picked up Little Man and took him to get his hair cut. He needed one. Hair was getting into his eyes and his constant squinting couldn’t be good for his fragile eyes. I would like it very much if he got his father’s better-than-perfect eyesight.

I got a hair cut too.

I had to take Little Man back to Grampa and Gramma’s house since it was only a little bit before I had take Precious to the doctor. She’d been running a low-grade fever off and on for a few days and complaining about her tummy and ears hurting. She’d already had The Ear Infection That Wouldn’t Quit in December and I wondered if it really hadn’t quit after all. Her ears looked fine but the doctor diagnosed a lower respiratory infection.

I picked Little Man back up from Grampa and Gramma’s house and went home. Hubs went to the doctor too and so he wouldn’t be home for a while still. Turns out it was a day of doctors and hair cuts. When he left for work that morning, he had long hair that I envied deeply with its soft glow and dark beauty. When he came home, I realized I married Nathan Fillion’s twin and never even knew it. It’s uncanny how much he looks like my TV boyfriend. He’s even called me today to tell me two of his coworkers say he looks like Nathan Fillion. Someone else said he looks like Christopher Reeves when he was Superman, but I suspect that has to do more with his black hair having a stray “Superman Curl” to it or something.

Anyways, I got home around 7:30 after running around all day. I guess the day wasn’t as much of a blur as I thought… Or wanted it to be. My weekend was pretty easy after that=)


How was your weekend? What did you do? Anything crazy happen? Tell me all about it!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Day I Realized I Married Nathan Fillion

  1. Mm, Nathan Fillion. Hope everyone is feeling better. My little guy had a chain of viruses that kept him sick since the week before Christmas. He's just starting to get back to normal this week.

  2. Poor thing:( I'm glad he's getting better!

  3. …You had me at Nathan Fillion. I hope everyone is feeling better in your direction! 🙂

  4. Annie says:

    This was great! I was scrolling through my blogroll, when I saw the title, and I knew I had to read it! I think I'm going to laugh all day about your seeing-a-picture-of -Friday/Halloween-costume comment!

  5. Glynis says:

    Gosh a busy day and yes, a hot husband.

  6. @Carrie Butler Everyone is feeling much better, thank you=)

  7. @Annie I hadn't had my coffee yet that morning. Glad I made you smile=)

Comments are closed.