NaNoWriMo Update: I’m a WINNER!

        
        I did it! At a little before three this afternoon, I entered my NaNo book into verification with a total of 50,003 words.


What a ride it’s been! There were days when I didn’t get any writing done at all and other days where I surpassed my expectations and wrote more words than I thought myself capable.


First things first. I’ve been using the beta version of Scrivener and I think it’s time to buy a license for the Windows 1.0 version. My prize for making it through=)

There’s more writing to be done on my book before I can call my first draft finished. Then, I will get back to The Gifted and finish that first draft before moving on to revising my NaNo novel (which is still untitled).

I’m going to take a break though. A couple of days off, aside from this here blog, will be welcome… Especially since I’ve let the dishes and laundry fall behind.

Congrats to all the others that made it. To those that didn’t make the 50,000 goal, I congratulate you as well on making it as far as you did! You are all awesome and I hope to see some of your NaNo work out there one of these days=)

For now, I must go get supper started and decide what goals to set for myself during December. See you tomorrow for Thirsty Thursday!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNoWriMo Update: I’m a WINNER!

  1. Joshua says:

    Congrats on the win! Feels good, doesn't it? I was so happy to cross that finish line on the 29th. Took last night off as a reward.

Comments are closed.