NaNoWriMo Update: Day 6

        
        In past weeks, Sundays were dedicated to going through the groups and highlighting some of the blogs of Rachel Harrie’s Writer’s Platform-Building Campaign. The campaign is over and it is time for NaNoWriMo. Since I have gotten so used to blogging on Sundays, for the month of November, I will be dedicating my blog posts to NaNo updates. Once NaNo is over, I’ve got something kinda special planned for Sundays=)


Until then, how about an update?

So far, I have 9463 words written on my NaNo novel as of this blog post. My goal yesterday was to reach 9000. I reached it and then some. My goal for today is to reach 12,000 by midnight. That means I have a little over 2500 words to write today. With the success of writing over 3000 yesterday, I feel certain I can do it… Once my children go to bed that is. So far, they have distracted me from one sentence three times. That’s okay though. Their cuteness makes up for the distractions.

The other day, as I was sitting at the computer, typing away on my NaNo novel, my son comes up and sits on my lap. “What’cha doin’?” he asks me.

“I’m writing a book.”

“My book?” I couldn’t deny the little light in his eyes.

“Yes,” I say, smiling at him. “Your book.”

“Thanks, Mom!” And he turns and gives me a big hug.

Seriously. Who could deny such sweetness? Anyways, I’ve got to get to it. The only posts I’m going to do for this month will be the Thirsty Thursday and Sunday Updates. I’ve got to concentrate on NaNoWriMo!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaNoWriMo Update: Day 6

  1. Aww, that's so cute. You're doing wonderfully with NaNo!

  2. That's a great word count. You can't fail with a cheerleader that cute 🙂

  3. Yesenia says:

    Good luck! I'm a soon-to-be mom and decided to really give Nano a try this year before the baby comes in January. I keep wondering, however, how I'm going to keep writing once she is here! It gives me inspiration that someone out there is managing it! 🙂

  4. Hi, I'd like to invite you to post your giveaways on our giveaway directory: Giveaway Scout (http://www.giveawayscout.com). Please submit your blog here: http://www.giveawayscout.com/join/ Once you receive our confirmation email you can post your giveaways on our site. Thanks.

Comments are closed.