Liebster and the Big One-Oh-Oh (Plus A Giveaway!)

I had two surprises in store when I checked my blog this morning. The last I checked it was on Sunday to post. Needless to say I was very excited to see that I now have

This is me right now!

100 Followers!!!

Welcome, J. E. Fritz! (Just so you know, she’s running a giveaway for her blogiversary. Stop by and check it out!)

Not only that, but Scott Stillwell has given me an award!

Part of getting this award is the honor of giving it to five other bloggers whose blogs I’ve come to love. They also have to have less than 200 followers. So, without further ado, I give you:

:: rosewood pencil box :: — A lovely blog by Juliemybird. Her writing conveys a feel good and fun attitude in her writing and I can’t help but find myself smiling when I read her posts=)

Adventure Writes — A blog by Mel Fowler. I find her blog posts to be refreshing. There’s a natural sweetness that cannot be ignored and an innocent wisdom that screams “Old Soul.”

Gypsy in my soul — A blog by Julie Fedderson. Let me tell you that her snarky wit makes me afraid I’m going to pee my pants as tears streak down my cheeks from all the laughing I do. Seriously.

All the other bloggers I’ve looked at have either gotten the award already or have over 200 followers, so I’ll leave it there for now.

Now, I’m thinking that a GIVEAWAY is in order in honor of my 100 followers.

All you have to do is leave a comment and I’ll leave it up to Random.org to do the picking from there=) What will you get? How about a copy of Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead! (One of my favorite series.)

I’ll leave this open for TWO WEEKS!! That’s right, you have until October 5th to leave a comment with your spam-free email address [example(at)here(dot)com] saying you want in, and don’t forget to tell your friends!!

*UPDATE: Giveaway limited to US ONLY due to shipping costs. Sorry!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Liebster and the Big One-Oh-Oh (Plus A Giveaway!)

  1. Congratulations on getting to 100! I'm still working my way up the social media ladder and it's always fun to read about fellow authors who've had success at it (particularly fellow #writecampaigners). I'd love to get a copy of Succubus Blues. My email is mrmcduff [at] gmail – (and I just followed your blog, so you should be able to find me).

  2. I'm in England, so don't enter me, just wanted to say congratulations Kathleen, it's well deserved.

  3. Mel Fowler says:

    Oh hey thanks Kathleen for the award!

  4. Liz Fichera says:

    Congrats on the awards! And thanks for the info on KLOUT today on my blog. I got a whole education about it the last couple of days. Social media rocks on. 🙂

  5. Glynis says:

    Yeah! Fantastic!

  6. Juliemybird says:

    Thanks, Kathleen! I'm in. 🙂 julie (dot) maughon (at) gmail (dot) com.

  7. Thank you so much for the liebster!!! It is very much appreciated, and I'm so glad I make you laugh. But if the peeing thing becomes a problem, I can send you some stuff on Kegels–always helps me, lol.

  8. Sophia Chang says:

    I've been wanting to read this forever – huge fan of Vampire Academy!So nice to meet you on the Campaign trail :)sophiathewriter at gmail

  9. Vivien says:

    Congrats!! I really love this series. :)Viviendeadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  10. J says:

    Count me in! jadencoal at gmail dot comIf you have time tonight, swing by my blog. I'm running a 100-follower-giveaway too, and there's a free character sketch up for grabs! 🙂

  11. bob444 says:

    So glad things are on the up & up for you. I'd love to read "Succubus Blues". Thanks for the chance

Comments are closed.