The Sunday #writecampaign Post (on Saturday)

       As you can see, my blog has changed!!! Thank you so much to Janice Foy who has done a fabulous job at making my blog shine=) I few weeks ago, I won a prize in a contest on her blog, Unreality. She also has another blog dedicated to her designs called The Blog Bakery. Let me just say that she is an amazing woman and I have enjoyed our chats over the last few weeks=)

Now, you’re asking yourself what is The Sunday #writecampaign Post doing being posted on Saturday? Two words… 9/11. I will be doing a post dedicated to the men and women who died and lived through this tomorrow as I suspect many will and I have seen many already.

But today is not a day to remember tragic events. Today is for the third blog round-up of the next seven groups in Rachel Harrie’s Write Campaign. So, from 15-21, here are the blog posts that have caught my eye and maybe will catch yours too!

Let’s send some congrats over to Lisa V. Morgan!

WB Terrien poses a question to fellow bloggers about blogging style.

Heather at Critique Sisters Corner posts about a library in need. As writers, I think it our duty to help out as much as we can!

Sommer Leigh, an avid supporter of the oxford comma, joined in the Insecure Writers Support Group blog hop with this great post.

Friday Inspiration – Be the Bird by Amber West has great inspiration and a great round up of some hilarious pictures. One that I laughed at so hard Hubs thought I was having a seizure (how gullible are you?)

Julie Fedderson offers up some info about the tooth fairy. A really interesting read=)

Ann over at Inkpots and Quills has a great recipe up and you know I’m a fool for a great recipe.

Laura J. Moss posts pictures from DragonCon. I would’ve loved to have been there!

Marina Zannini is one of the people who have posted about 9/11 already. Have Kleenex on hand.

Michael Offutt does an awesome post called In Writing the About You Section of the Query Letter.

Who wouldn’t want to read a blog with hermit crabs in the title? Misty Moncur wrote just that post and I felt obliged to read it=)

As a mother to a new school age child, I think any post that involves such things (school) interesting… And sometimes I’m glad I’m not the only one who faces challenges=)

Nicole Basaraba does a post on Writer Lingo – a newbie’s dictionary. Terms most of us know by now, but some of us are still learning=)

Nikki Stuckwisch had a bad day and ended up driving a hearse.

Who doesn’t love hearing about Road Rage? Oh, come on! I know it’s not just me!!

Holy Zombie Ducks!!! Who knew birds could be this scary besides Hitchcock?

My reason for including this post is because of Voldemort. Seriously, scroll down… And don’t be drinking grape soda!!

Find yourself compulsively checking your email? Read this post and know you are not alone!

This is a really interesting post about how the movie genre of Horror was changed by the emergence of “Found Footage.”

How about stopping by and giving a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Laila Knight=)

Boy-oh-boy did this post tick me off! How about stopping by and offering up some advice on how to stop these crazy hooligans!

Well, that’s all for today!! Stop back by next Sunday for another #writecampaign Post!!

Are there any campaigner blogs that have caught your eye? Leave a comment with a link!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Sunday #writecampaign Post. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Sunday #writecampaign Post (on Saturday)

  1. Heather says:

    Thank you for all these fantastic links! I'm honored that a post of mine is among them. 🙂 Now to visit the ones I haven't seen yet.

  2. Your blog banner is beautiful!

  3. Kathleen says:

    @Heather – A worthy cause to blog about and to share with others!@Sarah – Thanks! I'm absolutely in love with it=)

  4. Love the blog makeover, Kathleen. It looks great!

  5. Neil Vogler says:

    Hi Kathleen. I'm liking the swanky new look of your blog! And many thanks for including a link to my post — I'm honoured! Hope to see you hanging around my webpage in the future.

Comments are closed.