NEW! The Sunday #writecampaign Post

      For some reason, the last few days have been crazy busy. And yet nothing has happened this weekend… Well, here in southern Indiana anyway. Plenty of my fellow writers are on the east coast with Irene right now and I wish them safely through it.

I don’t normally blog on Sundays. There have been a few since I’ve started, but it is not a habit of mine. That is something I have decided to change. For those who don’t know yet, I have joined in Rachael Harrie’s Third Writers’ Platform-Building Campaign. There is still time to join, if you would like to. Sign-up lasts until the 31st. I bring this up because I am dedicating Sundays to the Campaign and my fellow bloggers that have joined in. On my sidebar, you can see a list of some of the bloggers. These are from the group that I joined up in (YA Group 1). Sunday posts will include various posts from many of the other groups as well. Basically, what I’m going to do is do something similar to my Thirsty Thursday Blog Round-Up, only it will not (always) be about writing advice. I will include posts that I have enjoyed reading and think others will as well.

So, without further ado, I present to you:

The Sunday #writecampaign Post

First, let’s learn Three Free Frog Facts provided by Rosalind Adam is writing in the rain. Having two young children myself, I find anything to do with kids being kids extremely cute. (Unless it’s my own kids whining, but kids do that on occasion.) It’s even better when it causes a parent or friend to scream in surprise/terror…

Next, we meet Kelley over at Writtled who introduces herself to her fellow campaigners in a very fun way=) It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who spontaneously breaks into song!

Susanna Leonard Hill posts an awesomely hilarious take on How To Write A Novel. Seriously, don’t drink anything while reading it unless you enjoy the feeling of liquid squirting out of your nose! And then, once you realize that this is what your days look like, go get Freedom

What’s life without a little reward? Well, Abby over at Something to Write About talks about rewarding herself to motivate herself. It’s a great post… And I’m absolutely in love with her font! It’s magical=)

Ruth Schiffmann’s post Breaking Out of a Bubble Life is perfect for those introverts (like me) participating in the campaign.

Because this woman struggles everyday, but has found no reason to give up. A true inspiration! It’s Gonna Be All Right.

Talking about inspiration, how about a man who found inspiration to write because of his school-age daughter? I wish them both luck in their writing!

Raise your hand… Who here likes books? And who here likes cookies? Well, how about a blog about both? That’s just what Mauve Frazier is doing!

Honestly, who doesn’t enjoy Midnight Margaritas? Also, now I have to get the book Write Away by Elizabeth George… Thanks so much, Gwen! Not only a song stuck in my head, but I’m going to be obsessed with bobble-heads for a week=)

Ever heard of PSD? Brittany over at Hills and Corkscrews explains it in an amusing and fun fashion=)

Stop by D. Ann Graham’s blog for an inspiring look at Creativity.

This is pretty neat. Ken, a chemist and writer, posts about Antimatter. I don’t know about you, but I find it interesting! I’m a sci-fi fan as well as a fantasy fan and so anything about antimatter gets my attention!

There is an extremely entertaining post called Babies Driving Cop Cars and Other Apocalyptic Things. Coleen Patrick’s blog is one that I enjoy immensely since joining the Campaign.

There. I’ve gone through the first seven groups posted on the Link List Page and will go through the next seven next Sunday. There are just too many blogs for me to keep up with in one day!! So I’ll go through them and post more links from seven more groups next week! Until then=)

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Sunday #writecampaign Post. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NEW! The Sunday #writecampaign Post

  1. I understand about keeping up!

  2. This is a great roundup. I normally don't blog on the weekends either, but I think I might have to do a special day for campaigners as well.

Comments are closed.