SyFy Mondays & An Interview

To start off, I’m going to let you know that I have been interviewed by the wonderful Elizabeth Sogard of Aspire and Inspire. If you feel so inclined, check it out what we talked about here!

Now that we’ve got that out of the way let’s move on to what I want to talk about today….

SyFy Mondays.

That’s right. I LOVE watching SyFy on Monday nights. It used to be SyFy Fridays, but the line-up changed and most of the shows I watch moved to Monday.

It isn’t all SyFy though. Most of it is, but a few other networks wiggled their way in to my Monday Night TV. I have no problem with this, but most of my friends can tell you, SyFy is my thing.

Before the end of the seasons for summer break, my (and my husband’s) Monday nights were booked straight through for about 6 hours. Often, we would have to record some things and watch them on Tuesday (thank you DVR!) but most of the time, we would watch it all in one sitting.

First, House!

For any writer, House is an amazing character to take a look at and study. He is an ass, he is selfish, and he’s even insane! You can’t hide the little things he does though. Those tiny moments of selflessness that give him dimensions. His friendship with Wilson is based on need. Not just for House, but for Wilson as well, who is another character to study. He is the consumate “fixer” in the friendship whereas House is the “pusher”, seeing how far he can go and always getting away with it… Until the end of this last season. I can’t wait to see what happens next!

Then, there’s Castle.

I love Nathan Fillion. No, seriously. I LOVE him. I was (and still am) a huge fan of Firefly, I have watched the movie Serenity more times than I can count, and once I discovered Castle I was hooked. He’s one of those actors that can give every one of the characters he plays a quirky attitude and make it seem new and different every time… Of course, I could be biased due to the fact that I’m a stalker a huge fan of his.

This next one you can blame on Hubs… Monday Night RAW.
Yeah, it’s a soap opera with arm bars and pile drives. It’s still fun=) I can’t help it! Ever since Hubs and I got married, I have lived with it and it has grown on me. John Cena, Randy Orton, and the Big Show. How much crazier can R-Truth get? I would claim myself as a Little Jimmy in a second! And for those of you who don’t know what the hell I’m talking about? That is just fine, and you are probably the better for it.

And there’s Being Human.

I want to thank the wonderful people at SyFy for bringing such a wonderful show across the pond! I look forward to watching the show as it is produced in England and comparing the two. I love vampires, werewolves, and ghosts and this show has ALL THREE!! Triple threat is a big YES! So far, with only one season behind it, it is already one of my faves.

Next is Sanctuary.

Paranormal Steampunk. And oh so fun!! I absolutely love Amanda Tapping. I have a girl crush on her. I have ever since Stargate SG-1. She’s a badass, kickass, smart-as-hell kinda gal and boy oh boy do I WANT HER HAIR. Not in the stalker-that-sniffs-it kinda way… Really! It’s more in the I-wish-my-hair-did-the-stuff-her-hair-does kinda way. And then, you’ve got a werewolf, a big-foot, another kickass chick, and vampires to boot!! What kind of crazy person would inject themselves with Vampire blood? Helen Magnus, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Druitt (who became Jack the Ripper), and Nicola Tesla (who, in my own humble opinion is the best character on the show).
These are the shows that graced my Monday nights for a while before the seasons ended. There are more shows to talk about, and the reasons I like them, so tomorrow I will talk about the current shows I’m watching on Monday Nights… Maybe I’ll even include shows I’m watching other days as well… Who knows. I’ll see how I feel tomorrow=)
What about you? What are some of the shows you like to watch?

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in character. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SyFy Mondays & An Interview

  1. Jen says:

    Love House! Seriously one unforgettable character.

Comments are closed.