Well, It Was Worth A Try!

Some of you may have shown up to this here blog-o’-mine, to see what list was chosen, having not suggested one yourself….

Well, there were none. Zilch. Nada. Not. A. One. Not a single person posted a list they wanted to see.

And that’s okay.

I did this as an experiment, and I’ve gotten the results. Would I say the experiment failed? No. It did not. The experiment worked just fine. It just proved that the idea I had, isn’t quite ready to be fleshed out on here. And, like I said before; that’s okay.

That isn’t what you, my lovely readers, want. You want content, not just lists! And that I can give you.

I’m sure, a part of what caused the lists idea to not come to fruition is the fact that the DAY I was supposed to reveal who the first list was from, tragedy struck my family. It prevented me from blogging for an entire week. To be honest, I hadn’t even wanted to start back up with the blogging when I did, but I knew I had to get back to it to keep grief from over coming me.

Anyway, back to the point of this post.

Trying is important. You can try and fail, try and fail again, and try and fail again. And when you try and SUCCEED, it makes it that much more fulfilling. I’ve always believed that your worth isn’t measured by your successes, but by how you handle yourself when you fail. If you allow yourself to lie down and accept the failure as inevitable, then you’re worth nil. If you get back to it, trying a different tact, knowing you may fail, but not giving up? Then you are worth more than you can measure.

So, my first little experiment didn’t work. That doesn’t mean I’m giving up! That just means it’s time to try something different, and see how it goes. If that doesn’t work, I will try again. And eventually, I will find what does work.

So, until next time; keep your head up and keep on trying! You may find out it’s worth it in the end!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in blog, ideas, wisdom, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Well, It Was Worth A Try!

  1. Positivity is the key. Sorry to hear about the family tragedy.

  2. I am terribly sorry to hear about you and your husband's loss. It sounds like a devesatating experience, which will probably knock you over unexpectedly for years.Given that, I am glad to hear that you have the determination to pick up and go on. I fully agree with the rest of the point in this post, that trying is often the important thing, not simply the success or failure.

  3. Rick says:

    This is the first time I've dropped by, I think, since I started the new magazine and I must say I'm glad I came.My condolences for your personal tragedy; you have a great attitude that I think will see you through.

  4. Kathleen says:

    Miranda – thanks for stopping by!Ben – I always try to find the silver lining, which has been difficult in this situation. Still, I do try and that is the important thing=)Rick – Thanks for the pop-in and I am excited about your magazine=)

Comments are closed.