Idea Bubbles

I’ve had an idea about ideas… I know how people get ideas. I know how they show up. I have figured it out and all because my idea about ideas had to have just happened to me!

Okay, now that the confusing part is over, here’s what I’ve figured out.

Ideas bubbles are floating all around.

That’s right!

Some bubbles are gimongous (think gigantic and humongous), others are ginormous (I love combining gigantic with other “big” words), and there are even tiny little bubbles as small as your pinky nail… On your toe… When you were two days old.

These bubbles are invisible. They can pass through solid objects and pop ONLY when they hit gray matter (your brain).

There are more bubbles than there are people in the world. Sometimes, multiple bubbles have the same idea in them and on rare occasions get “popped” by different people. That’s okay though! Because people are so different from one another, idea bubbles with the same idea will never effect two people the same way!

Now, there are some people out there who are magnets for these bubbles. Think Stephen King, Danielle Steel, Elton John, etc. Whether their magnetism is natural or the result of years of “bubble build-up”, I can’t say.

Anyway, the point is, I’ve figured it out!!

Now, when you get asked where your ideas come from, all you have to say is “Idea Bubbles!”
*Don’t forget to stop by yesterday’s blog and drop a comment on what list you want me to blog about next Monday!!*

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in blog, ideas, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Idea Bubbles

  1. Rowenna says:

    Great post! Thank goodness I have an answer to that age-old question 🙂

  2. I need to be hit by a few more bubbles I think! 🙂

Comments are closed.