It’s the Little Things

As you may have noticed I’ve been busy today. I’ve added a couple of pages to this here blog-o’-mine and there will be more to come. I have debated doing this for a few weeks and finally decided it is the best option. I still have to put up an About Me page for sure, but I’m having a little bit of a problem with that… I don’t know how to explain myself!! I mean, do I do it in third person? Do I do it in first? Do I include stuff about my personal life or do I keep it strictly to my writing? My biggest thing is, Will people really care?

You know what? The answer to that is YES. There are people out there who do care about what I have to say. Hell, if they didn’t I wouldn’t have family or friends. Not to mention, I already have a few followers. That makes them AWESOME PEOPLE as far as I’m concerned=) Every time I see the number of followers has increase, I do a little “Squee” of joy.

It’s the little things in life that really make me happy. A new blog follower being one of those things. If you look at the very bottom of the page, you’ll notice I’m now a #5MinuteFiction finalist. I was so excited by this I literally jumped up and down for five minutes after I found out!

It doesn’t stop there though. Just last night, my sister came over for a smoke and a chat. While we were talking, she hands over this cute lighter with a butterfly and flower design and I completely forget the conversation and went “Ohhh!” over the thing.

On another occasion, Hubs and I were traveling to Milwaukee with our closest “couple” friends. I was looking out the window, enjoying the scenery, when I saw a crane in a small pond off the side of the road. “Oh! Look! A crane!” I say with utter excitement. The rest of the trip, any time I got excited about something, Hubs and Other Husband would shout out “Exclamation Point!”
 So, with all that excites me, you can see why I would want to blog about the new pages I added. Like I said, more will come, but for today I’m done. Maybe I’ll spend the rest of the evening trying to figure out what to write in the About Me section… Maybe not. All I know is… I’VE GOT PAGES!! SQUEEEEE!!!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Facebook, Life, Twitter, WIP, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s the Little Things

  1. Congrats on the blog. I didn't get tabs for quite a while,but I'm happy I did.

Comments are closed.