SCRIVENER!!!!

Need I say more?  Because, honestly, it’s that freaking amazing!

I had heard about this great program for writers to use and so I checked it out.  The first page I looked at was a bit of a let down for me because I have a PC… All I saw was Scrivener for Mac.  I decided not to read any further.
Months go by and I hear about it again… Only I hear  more.  There’s a beta version for WINDOWS!!!! I had to check it out. I go to the site, and instead of being discouraged by the first page talking about the Mac 2.0 version, I looked around… And found nothing. GAH!
I do the only thing I could think to do… I bothered the people at the company with an email.  I asked if they did have a beta version and when the first buy-able version would be available.
I didn’t expect to hear back from them for a while, so I sat and I waited and I continued writing on the word processor I had been using already.  I tweet and I facebook and I avoid Myspace like the plague.  I write, I tweet, I facebook.  (I also did motherly and wifely duties as needed, which took up a lot of time.)  I checked my email (my homepage when I get on the internet) a couple of days after writing to the company and lo and behold, there was a response from them!! That was fast! I found myself thinking, It’s probably just an automated response saying they got my email and a representative would respond in due time.
I was so wrong! The company actually gave me the link to the page where I could download the beta version for Windows as well as the date for the release of the 1.0 version that will be for sale!! HOLY CRAP!
So, I tweet my dilemma… Do I go ahead with the beta version and deal with any possible bugs in the system? Or do I just wait and get the 1.0 version when it comes out?  My friends at #pubwrite answered, all with a resounding, “GET IT NOW!!!!”
So I did… And I LOVE it!! I kid you not, I feel like a kid in a candy store with this system now!  It is so easy!! And the tutorial is completely thurough, showing you how to do things here and how to fix things there… I am now a believer in all things Scrivener!
I spent all day yesterday (after I downloaded it) playing around with my WIP and getting it where I wanted it; the right folders, the research, the characters.
Writing has never been so easy for me!  Everything I need is now at my fingertips!
I HIGHLY recomend Scrivener to all PC and Mac users! Because, like I said before: It really is that freaking amazing!
PS- Please excuse the use of so many words in all caps… I am that excited about this!

About Katie Doyle

Katie Doyle is an avid reader, writer of NA and Adult fiction, a mom to two tornadoes that resemble an eight and six year old, and pet to a tuxedo cat named Oz and a German Shepherd/Boxer rescue named Charlie. If she's not reading, writing, or getting Oz out of a tree, she's screaming at characters on TV and trying not to curse around her kids.
This entry was posted in Scrivener, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SCRIVENER!!!!

  1. Susan Borath says:

    Seriously, it really is amazing! I love it! I am so glad that you like it too.

  2. Katie says:

    Yeah, I do! More and more every time I sit down to write=)Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Glynis says:

    I will have to investigate. I used Ywriter and have MyNovel software, but always up for something new. 🙂

Comments are closed.